ISML 2009 Preliminaries

18 01 2009

http://www.internationalsaimoe.com

I was going to put off making this for a while, but I realized that the preliminaries start..well, tomorrow. >_>;

The nomination period is over (well, it’s been over for a while now), and the top 48 nominated characters have been put into groups for preliminaries.

Group A – Amu Hinamori, Marisa Kirisame, Minori Kushieda, Mikoto Misaka, Miyako Miyamura, an unimportant Bleach girl, Haruka Nogizaka, Patchouli Knowledge, Shiki Ryougi, Rimi Sakihata, Matsuri Shihou, Chihiro Shindou.

Group B – Anya Alstreim, Tsugumi Aoba, Reimu Hakurei, Index, Ami Kawashima, Chiaki Minami, Shiori Misaka, Minato Nagase, Nagi, Kotori Shirakawa, Mei Sunohara, Yuno.

Group C – Taiga Aisaka, Yuuko Amamiya, Chii, Illyasviel von Einzbern (I’m always afraid I’ll spell that wrong), Osaka, Miyako, Ranka Lee, Remilia Scarlet, Sheryl Nome, Shinku, Hayate Yagami, Zange.

Group D – Alice Carroll, Yomi Isayama, Kagura, Misuzu Kamio, Yuuhi Katagiri, Kallen Kouzuki, Makoto Sawatari, San Seto, Aya Shameimaru, Yakumo Tsukamoto, Vita, Yin.

Out of my nominations, five of them made it – Alice, Yuuko, Miyako (of Hidamari Sketch), Misuzu, and Chii. If I’d known that Touhou characters were allowed, I would’ve added Marisa and Reimu though (replacing what was originally Shion Sonozaki and Isumi Saginomiya). Anyway, those two are both in anyway, so it doesn’t really matter now. I’m surprised that I actually know 75% of the characters…perhaps I’m finally managing to keep up properly with saimoe. The only one I’ve never heard of is the Bleach girl (who is only in courtesy of Korea >_>); the rest of them are at least familiar names to me.  It’s also nice to see “older” characters here – Osaka, Kotori, Misuzu, Illya (?) – and not just floods of fall 2008 girls. Although there are many of those as well <_<;

I’ll be voting for Marisa, Reimu, Yuuko, and Alice.
My predictions are: Minorin, Reimu, Taiga, and… Kagura? I’m not exactly sure how many Korean voters there’ll be (this is considering a moderate amount). We could very well see a complete Touhou takeover, or worse, depending on how many Korean fangirls show up.

(but it doesn’t really matter since Shana will just beat them all anyway)

Also, this year I will be anti-Tsukasa, anti-Clannad except for Tomoyo and Kotomi, and anti-Nanoha & co. I will vote for anyone over Tsukasa though (the only exception).


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

