ISML 2009 – Preliminary 1 Results

21 01 2009

http://www.internationalsaimoe.com
Oh God, ISML is becoming more unpredictable than Korea Super Best Moe.

The winners were: Amu, Reimu, Taiga, and Aya.

Amu..I’ll get to that one later. I’ll rant about the easy stuff first.

Taiga was expected. I was pretty damn sure that Yuuko wouldn’t win (ef seems to be at a loss this year. Miya-miya got the least amount of votes overall )): ), and Taiga was my prediction. A perfectly acceptable winner. This year’s KugiRie loli zettai ryouiki tsundere  pettanko, Tenori Taiga! She also got the second-highest amount of overall votes, which is understandable. Moving on…

Reimu! I’m more of a Marisa fan than a Reimu fan, but Reimu is good too. I’m actually fairly surprised that she got the highest overall vote count, but I guess with Korea thrown in the mix, it’s to be expected. That aside, she’s also the only one I voted for who won her match.

Aya…I like Aya and all, but she’s not one of my favourites. I’m more or less just depressed that Alice lost, but I saw that coming from a mile away. But then again, Shoot the Bullet is fun as hell. …I really don’t have much to say here. I knew that Alice would lose, and she lost. A common experience :|

Now..Amu…I think I’m going to strangle someone later. Of all people, AMU?! I was expecting either a Minorin or a Marisa win, both of which would be fine with me, since both are incomparably amazing. I’m trying to figure out who exactly made Amu win. The Koreans? No, they would be voting for Anya/Marisa/Patchy/Shiki. Gaijins? No, they would be voting for Minorin. Japan? Japan doesn’t care. It’s a complete mystery :/
…….
Just THREE more votes, and Marisa would’ve tied…THREEEEEE. If only Patchy had been in Aya’s group instead… ffffffffffffffffffffffff

And some miscellaneous other things:

  • Highest vote count = Reimu = fine
  • Lowest vote count = Miya-miya = DEFINITELY NOT FINE.
  • Why the heck did Anya get so many votes?! Geass fangirls should just stick to Lelouch. Like me. D:

Out of the characters I nominated that made it in:

  • Alice Carroll – 90 votes, 7th in her group. NOT GOOD ENOUGH.
  • Yuuko Amamiya – 94 votes, 7th in her group. NOT GOOD ENOUGH.
  • Miyako – 51 votes, 10th in her group. DEFINITELY NOT GOOD ENOUGH.
  • Misuzu Kamio – 134 votes, tied for second place in her group. There we go :D
  • Chii – 111 votes, 5th in her group. NOT GOOD ENOUGH.

It seems that only my Kyoani nomination has any hope. How depressing.

Okay, I’m done ranting for now. Oh wait, no, I’m not. IF ONE OF THE GROUPS NEXT ROUND IS MADE UP OF ALICE, MARISA, YUUKO, MISUZU, SAN, NAGI, MIKOTO, MIYAKO (HS), HARUKA, AND OSAKA, I AM GOING TO STRANGLE SOMEONE.
…speaking of Osaka, can anyone remind me again why Osaka wasn’t placed in Group D for this round? It would’ve been funny. :/

Votes: 1-3
Predictions: 2-2


Actions

Information

One response

11 03 2009
Juice

Amu got in through the vote split among Touhou charas and Minori

Leave a Reply

