[LYRICS] supercell – supercell

6 04 2012

Track List
01. 恋は戦争 (Koi ha Sensou)
02. ハートブレイカー (Heartbreaker)
03. メルト (Melt)
04. ブラック★ロックシューター (Black★Rock Shooter)
05. くるくるまーくのすごいやつ (Kurukuru Mark no Sugoi Yatsu)
06. ライン (Line)
07. ワールドイズマイン (World is Mine)
08. 初めての恋が終わる時 (Hajimete no Koi ga Owaru Toki)
09. 嘘つきのパレード (Usotsuki no Parade)
10. その一秒 スローモーション (Sono Ichibyou Slow Motion)
11. ひねくれ者 (Hinekure Mono)
12. またね (Mata ne)

As requested – supercell’s first album, starring Hatsune Miku.
As you would expect from my love for supercell, this is one of my favourite Vocaloid albums. It also contains quite a few famous tracks.
Read the rest of this entry »


[LYRICS] Guilty Crown OP Single – My Dearest

23 11 2011

Track List
01. My Dearest
02. 罪人 (Zainin)
03. 大貧民 (Daihinmin)
04. My Dearest (TV Edit)
05. My Dearest -Instrumental-
06. 罪人 -Instrumental-
07. 大貧民 -Instrumental-
08. My Dearest (TV Edit) -Instrumental-

Track 2 could also be pronounced “Tsumibito”.
I hope supercell goes back to nagi for vocals after this, or at least someone better than Koweda. This single was really disappointing, and the different styles in the other tracks only make it more obvious how much better nagi is at everything.
Read the rest of this entry »

[LYRICS] ryo (supercell) × Dixie Flatline – Sekiran’un Graffiti / Fallin’ Fallin’ Fallin’

8 09 2011

Track List
01. 積乱雲グラフィティ (Sekiran’un Graffiti)
02. Fallin’ Fallin’ Fallin’
03. 積乱雲グラフィティ (Remixed by baker)
04. 積乱雲グラフィティ (Instrumental)
05. Fallin’ Fallin’ Fallin’ (Instrumental)

Theme song single for Project DIVA extend.
Read the rest of this entry »

[LYRICS] supercell – Today Is A Beautiful Day

1 05 2011

Track List
01. 終わりへ向かう始まりの歌 (Owari he Mukau Hajimari no Uta)
02. 君の知らない物語 (Kimi no Shiranai Monogatari)
03. ヒーロー (Hero)
04. Perfect Day
05. 復讐 (Fukushuu)
06. ロックンロールなんですの (Rock ‘n’ Roll Nandesu no)
08. Feel so good
09. 星が瞬くこんな夜に (Hoshi ga Matataku Konna Yoru ni)
10. うたかた花火 (Utakata Hanabi)
11. 夜が明けるよ (Yoru ga Akeruyo)
12. さよならメモリーズ (Sayonara Memories)
13. 私へ (Watashi he)

Now that ongoing stuff is more or less done, time to actually work on backlog. w
Yaaay supercell~ nagi is love, ryo is love. Booklet scans are absolutely gorgeous.

Edit: Turns out that this is my 300th lyrics post. \o/
Read the rest of this entry »

[LYRICS] ryo (supercell) & kz (livetune) – Kocchi Muite Baby/Yellow

21 08 2010

Track List
01. こっち向いて Baby (Kocchi Muite Baby)
02. Yellow
03. ブラック★ロックシューター 2M MIX (BLACK★ROCK SHOOTER 2M MIX)
04. I Wanna Be Your World
05. こっち向いて Baby (instrumental)
06. Yellow (instrumental)

From Project DIVA 2nd, a split single by ryo and kz. As expected, this is awesome! Scans are great too. I’ve started the lyrics for the Project DIVA Arcade song collection, but it’s a bigger album so I’m not sure when I’ll finish it.

No updates for the past 5 weeks since I was on vacation in China — the ISP I was stealing borrowing wi-fi from blocked wordpress ._.;
Anyway, I probably won’t catch up on all the music from this season, but I’ll pick out ones that I like and also do lyrics for series that I’ve previously done lyrics for without completing the entire discography (e.g. K-ON!, Hayate no Gotoku!, Macross Frontier, etc). There’s also a few other series I’d like to do lyrics for, so I’ll see if I have time. Still taking requests, as always!
Read the rest of this entry »

[LYRICS] supercell – Sayonara Memories

13 02 2010

Track List
01. さよならメモリーズ (Sayonara Memories)
02. 教えてあげる (Oshiete Ageru)
03. 約束をしよう (Yakusoku wo Shiyou)
04. さよならメモリーズ -Instrumental-
05. 教えてあげる -Instrumental-

I’ve always loved ryo’s vocaloid works, but thanks to Bakemonogatari, Kimi no Shiranai Monogatari put supercell in a whole new light. nagi’s vocals and ryo’s arrangements are just beautiful, and this album is no exception.
Read the rest of this entry »